Forbears & Forbearance

Top ‘o’ the morning to All

It has been some time since I posted. The preceding post was the verse from Sura 17 about our obligation towards our parents. Below is a hadith of Rasul saws:

Sahih Muslim Hadith 6189    Narrated by Abu Hurayrah

Allah’s Messenger (saws) said: ‘Let him be humbled into dust! Let him be humbled into dust!’ It was said: ‘O Allah’s Messenger (saws), who is he?’ He (saws) said: ‘He who sees either of his parents during their old age or he sees both of them, but he does not enter Paradise (through his deeds of service towards them)!’

 

My parents have recently both been ill, my father perhaps more so, although who can ever measure these things?

I flew home with my sons to visit for a week and my father thanked me. Not for coming home although i suppose that was included, but more significantly, he thanked me for my company throughout my lifetime. My daughter and husband are there to visit him now.

One thought on “Forbears & Forbearance

  1. May Allah bless you for doing your best to make your parents happy . Don’t forget to ask their forgiveness if you ever Hurt their feelings and ask for their blessings at the same time so you can continue having a good life and a happy family

    On Sunday, April 27, 2014, wannabedeenbuddy wrote: > fivesc posted: “Top ‘o’ the morning to AllIt has been some time since I posted. The preceding post was the verse from Sura 17 about our obligation towards our parents. Below is a hadith of Rasul saws:Sahih Muslim Hadith 6189 Narrated by Abu HurayrahAllah’s Messenger (” >

Leave a Reply

