Two for me

If I could split myself I be

with my loved ones over the sea

here and there I’d take you near

my home my hearth to me all dear

near two decades ago I wrote

that wherever you were would be my home

naive I was, but together we remain

and home is home all the same

I would love to be both there and here

but the two across can’t travel far

my heart won’t split ajar

so you four would have to be my constant companions

love exists here and there

kith and kin

near and far

love can exist in two places

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/a-tale-of-two-cities/

2 thoughts on “Two for me

Leave a Reply

