Who listens?

Powerful Suggestion

What’s the one piece of advice you wish someone had given you a year (or five, or ten…) ago?

 

The question isn’t really what you wish was given, it’s what piece of advice you wish you had acted upon. My children are now 15, 14 and 8 respectively. I work. Sometimes long hours.

So what I wish is that I had taken my own desire and advice to myself and acted upon it – work a job which allowed me to leave work at 3 and take my children home or wherever else they needed to be.

The measure of success is not the economic yardstick, it is the weight of the good deeds that you do, and the righteous children that you raise.

I wish

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/powerful-suggestion/

 

 

6 thoughts on “Who listens?

  1. All you can do is try your best . I still think you are doing a fantastic job with whatever time you can spare And I hope children will apreciate and understand . I understand you are sowing the benefits already .proof is How the read the holy book in memory of their dear grand father . You have to be proud so take a bow . More will come in future , just talk and love them .

    On Tuesday, May 13, 2014, wannabedeenbuddy wrote: > fivesc posted: “Powerful SuggestionWhat’s the one piece of advice you wish someone had given you a year (or five, or ten…) ago? The question isn’t really what you wish was given, it’s what piece of advice you wish you had acted upon. My children are now 15, 14 and 8 resp” >

Leave a Reply

